OpenTTD

Tasklist

FS#5701 - Old AI version selected after upgrading AI and starting a new game

Attached to Project: OpenTTD
Opened by Kogut (Kogut) - Thursday, 08 August 2013, 16:32 GMT
Last edited by Remko Bijker (Rubidium) - Tuesday, 12 November 2013, 21:18 GMT
Type Bug
Category Core
Status Unreproducable
Assigned To No-one
Operating System All
Severity Low
Priority Normal
Reported Version trunk
Due in Version Undecided
Due Date Undecided
Percent Complete 0%
Votes 0
Private No

Details

Note, I am unable to reproduce this bug (sorry) but I confirmed that it happens.

r25700

See http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?p=1087591#p1087591 - somebody else also had this problem.
This task depends upon

Comment by Remko Bijker (Rubidium) - Tuesday, 12 November 2013, 21:18 GMT
  • Field changed: Status (New → Unreproducable)
After rescanning the AIs, the configuration is reset. Normally it would force the version if a game is loaded, but in the main menu it uses the one with the highest version number.

In other words, I'm not seeing where in the code it would be doing the wrong thing (tm). Except maybe that it might not have detected the AI for some odd reason outside of the control of OpenTTD.

Loading...